Just Like Pinterest: Sweet Potato Fries

Since everyone is in full-fledged Fall mode, my Pinterest is obviously filled with pumpkins, chunky sweaters and autumn leaves. I keep seeing (and pinning) a ton of recipes with sweet potatoes. I have never made my own sweet potatoes, but I always order sweet potato fries when I see it on the menu at a restaurant. I found this recipe on Pinterest and decided to make it a bit my own.

sweetpotato

1. Preheat the oven to 450 degrees.

2. Peel the potatoes and cut them into 1/4-inch slices.

cutupfries

The “cut the potatoes” part was a bit of a struggle since my knives are the same (if not worse) than most college kids.

3. Combine the rest of the ingredients and mix over the fries.

ingredients

oliveoil

4. Place the fries on a cooking sheet with aluminum and bake for about 20 minutes.

pan

5. Top with cinnamon sugar for something sweet, or parmesan cheese for something more savory.

I paired my sweet potato fries with a two cheese, turkey and avocado grilled cheese. YUM.

dinner

 


Ingredients

  • 2 lb Sweet Potatoes
  • 2 tbsp Olive Oil
  • 1/8 tsp Salt
  • 1/8 tsp Pepper
  • 1/8 tsp Garlic Powder
  • 1/8 tsp Paprika
  • Optional: Cinnamon sugar or parmesan cheese

Directions 

  1. Preheat the oven to 450 degrees.
  2. Peel the potatoes and cut them into 1/4-inch slices.
  3. Combine the rest of the ingredients and mix over the fries.
  4. Place the fries on a cooking sheet with aluminum and bake for about 20 minutes, turning occasionally.
  5. Top with cinnamon sugar for something sweet, or parmesan cheese for something more savory.
Leave a Reply

