A Mountain Birthday

Well kids, I’m another year older (and wiser…..?) I had a great weekend celebrating my birthday with family and friends!

Friday, I met some friends for happy hour at Lola – which was delicious! I’ll have more on that later this week!

happyhour

Saturday, I was up bright and early to drive to Grand Junction for my brother’s football game. With all the leaves changing colors, the drive was beautiful. Unfortunately, the Mavericks didn’t get the win and Jackson only played on kickoff (he is a defensive back), but it was still great to spend some time with my grandparents and see him play!

Drive

 

IMG_4968

Colorado Mesa Football

After the game and a quick dinner at Ale House, I drove (through a monsoon) to Charissa’s condo in Silverthorne for a night of celebrations! My best friends, drinks, cake, ice cream, baklava and plenty of food – what more do you need?

Doing what we do best

Doing what we do best

Sunday I woke up just in time to catch one of the best sunrises I’ve ever seen. Colorado, you are so beautiful.

sunrise

We had a delicious brunch with eggs, turkey bacon (that set off the fire alarm, oops), these Pinterest-inspired crescent rolls (delish!), coffee and mimosas.

breakfast

A little bit of shopping at the Silverthorne Outlets and I was exhausted! Thanks to Sunday traffic, the drive home also took about 3 hours longer than it should have. And then it was back to reality and prepping for this week!

Thanks to all my friends and family for a great birthday! Here’s to 23 (and wishing it was still the weekend)!

2 comments

  1. Myrnan Fronczak · · Reply

    So glad you’re back to your blog! The pictures from this week-end are great! Love you – Grammie & Grandpa Mike

  2. […] I mentioned on Monday, last week we decided to hit up Lola! I will warn you in advance – due to birthday […]

Leave a Reply

