365 days ago

It is so hard to believe I graduated from UNC an entire year ago. As my Facebook and Instagram timeline filled up with nostalgic posts from both the class of 2013 and 2014 over the weekend, I couldn’t help but think about how much has happened in the past year.

To give you all a little perspective, this is me 365 days ago:

414380_10151692748846424_313526591_o

Clearly, I was stoked for graduation. For the record, I had been out quite late the night before trying to drown my sorrows. But I was certainly not happy to be leaving UNC. I loved (and always will love) every moment I got to spend at Carolina. I could not ask for a better place or people to spend my college years and I wouldn’t trade it for the world. Saying goodbye was not fun.

Since graduation, life has been quite the adventure. I spent a month traveling Europe (can we go back please?). Finding a job and settling into the “real world” after that was quite a struggle. I am a planner and I didn’t have a plan and battling that uncertainty was a personal challenge. But I made it through and got quite possibly one of the most exciting starts to my professional career possible.

So here I am, a year removed from graduation and starting my second week at a job doing exactly what I hoped I would be when  turned my tassel. I never expected things to work out like they have and I am so grateful for every bit of it.

So class of 2014, congrats! It’s okay if you don’t have a plan — life has a funny way of working out for the best.

View More: http://themollybuckley.pass.us/phimuseniors

Leave a Reply

