What a Ride

Well it certainly wasn’t the outcome I was hoping for on Super Bowl Sunday (far from it), but I’m definitely not here to dwell on that.

It has been an unbelievably incredible experience to spend this season working for the Broncos. When I graduated, I never expected that I would spend the next few months working for a team that would eventually head to the Super Bowl. I have learned so much about myself, my abilities as a designer and where I want to see myself in the next few years. While the job isn’t as glamorous as many people think it is (I don’t get paid much, I went to one game this season, I don’t see the players and I didn’t go to the Super Bowl) it has been nothing short of incredible. I have no doubts this is the field I want to continue working in after this experience. Even with the late nights and last minute requests, I have loved it all.

For the time being, I will still be with the Broncos through March working mostly on sponsorship review pieces. After that is up in the air — I could possibly continue with the Broncos or Job Hunt 2014 will officially have its beginning. Unfortunately, that decision is largely up to someone else other than me, but I am still hoping for the best.

So while it wasn’t the finale we expected, this season has been nothing short of amazing. I sure enjoyed the ride!

AP10ThingsToSee Patriots Broncos FootballAP Photo

2 comments

  1. […] be temporary. I got lucky when my December 31st end date turned into a March 31st end date, but (just like the Broncos) my luck seemed to recently run out. Being moved to a permanent position was a possibility that was […]

  2. […] thrown right in. It was such an amazing and unique experience to be here for the postseason and Super Bowl XLVIII (no matter what the outcome was!) and I don’t know if I will ever experience anything like […]

Leave a Reply

