Goodbye Europe: The trip of a lifetime

The 6am wake ups are just a reminder of the amazing adventure which is now, unfortunately, part of the past. When I got back in America on Tuesday, it almost seemed like it never happened. But, I continue to relive the most incredible 24 days of my life over and over in pictures and through my blog posts.

I am so blessed that I got to do this trip. On our last night in Athens, we made toasts on the rooftop overlooking an illuminated Parthenon. Those toasts basically summed up the trip. In 24 days….

I’ve seen things that most people go their entire life without seeing.

London

London

Paris

Paris

Florence

Florence

35 strangers became 35 new friends that I hope I can reconnect with down the road (Eurotrip part 2?).

Biking through Dutch countryside

Biking through Dutch countryside

Last night in Rome

Last night in Rome

Olympic stadium in Athens

Olympic stadium in Athens

And even if we were exhausted, we took advantage of every moment possible on that contient.

A night out in Munich

A night out in Munich

Cliff jumping in Hydra, Greece

Cliff jumping in Hydra, Greece

Poros, Greece

Poros, Greece

So cheers, prost, sante, yamas and, of course, social to this big adventure. I can’t believe it’s over, but I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

Leave a Reply

