Sports Stories: Jordan Hicks

Story: A senior, his mom and one shining moment by Dana O’Neil/ESPN

Just a little sports-inspiration to brighten your Monday! Quick read on a great moment in life and in sports.

It meant the world to me,” he said. “To be able to play as well as I did in front of her just shows her that her strength lives through me. Her perseverance is amazing to me. She’s my whole world. What I’ve been through is nothing compared to what she’s been fighting, so to be able to give her something, a day to remember, I can’t even describe it.

If you get the time to read it, let me know what you think in the comments! And as always, if you have any sports stories worth sharing, let me know in the comments or tweet at me (@aburrell)!

Leave a Reply

